Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is how I’m beginning my Thanksgiving day! With a protein and veggie packed egg! (Ok there was also coffee involved, because, hey, it’s coffee!).

Later today we are meeting friends for a soup fest. It is new to me but apparently there is a buffet of soups and breads, etc. Then tonight we are attending a traditional Thanksgiving meal.

So, there will be lots of food. I was tempted to skip having anything for breakfast (other than the coffee of course!!) but I soon realized that I need to nourish my body this morning to have even a half a chance of making decent choices as the days goes on.

We will walk walk to meet up with our friends for the soup, to get in some movement and activity. I added at least a cup of veggies to my omelette and I’m drinking lots of water.

And the rest of my plan is to be mindful, grateful and in the moment! what are you doing today to set yourself up to make the best choices possible?

Happy Thanksgiving!

Mindfully yours,

Miriam