Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The other day, on our meandering walk, we ended up at a French patisserie. I KNEW we’d end up treating ourselves to some decadent dessert, so I opted for a simple egg and cheese on top of salad as my main part of lunch. I also took a bite of hubby’s croissant sandwich (in order to SEE if it was good lol)

We had coffee along with the napoleon for dessert. It was WORTH EVERY POINT.

I don’t do this every day. As a matter of fact I can’t tell you when I last had a napoleon. (Ok, I do have other baked items but that’s for another post !!)

I’m glad I had my half of the napoleon and I’m glad I had a protein packed salad for lunch beforehand.

I chose to do this which takes away the guilt that comes with an ‘I cheated’ mentality.

Creating a balance that works for me lets me live in the real world, while still honoring my goals.

Keeping mindful,

Miriam