Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Why am I making such a fuss over .2 down? you might be thinking…

Well, I was away visiting my daughter and family in Israel for close to two weeks. It was wonderful family time but any trip is off routine and presents numerous food challenges!

While there I really was patting myself on the back for being mindful. That didn’t mean iI didn’t indulge … just not every day at every meal!

Instead of a yummy cappuccino every time, I chose to have that 3 or 4 times during my stay.

I did have salads with lots of cheese but only took bread a few times. I watched portion sizes too. I didn’t feel like I was denying myself. I felt like I was in control…

UNTIL …the very last day! Maybe it was from stress of upcoming travel or of emotional goodbyes but my last 10 hours or so included numerous poor choices. I even sort of realized as I was choosing but didn’t stop myself.

But here’s the good news: once I landed, I switched gears to back on plan. I had committed to weighing in the week after landing and I knew I was going to show up and weigh in no matter what.

I chalked it up to one blip of poor choices in two weeks of mostly balanced, thoughtful choices.

And I moved forward!!

And when I stepped in the scale at Friday’s workshop, as I promised myself I would, I was .2 down from my pre trip weigh in!!!

And that is why I’m shouting it from the rooftops ☺️

Mindfully yours,

Miriam