Tags

, ,

In a regular week, I’ll have 2-5 walking dates. Typically I’ll meet up with a friend for anywhere from 20 minutes to an hour of walking and talking. I always say my jaw gets the most exercise!

But this week with Passover arriving tomorrow night, I didn’t have any scheduled walks. Every spare moment has been dedicated to cleaning / shopping / cooking / planning for the upcoming holiday.

Imagine my surprise when I looked at my recorded steps for this week and got about 40000 since Sunday. That’s an average of 8000 steps on days I did not ‘schedule’ exercise.

I guess running up and down stairs to get that one item I forgot, pushing the shopping cart here and there, circling the supermarket, etc. etc. adds up!

I feel like I’ve had a workout so I’m pleased to have gotten the steps to prove it!

If you celebrate, wishing you a wonderful holiday!

Mindfully yours,

Miriam